Réservé exclusivement à l'attention des clients professionnels. BNY Mellon Investments Switzerland GmbH est un prestataire de services financiers en Suisse et est tenu de classer ses clients, à l'exclusion des intermédiaires financiers, conformément à la "Financial Services Act" (FinSA). En recevant cette communication, vous acceptez d'être classé dans la catégorie des clients professionnels. Les clients professionnels ont le droit de notifier par écrit s'ils souhaitent être re-catégorisés.
Français
  • Anglais
  • Français
fr
  • en
  • fr
Filtrer par thème
Filtrer par date
Filtrer par société de gestion
Filtrer par thème
Filtrer par date
Filtrer par société de gestion
No posts matching your criteria
Supprimer le filtre thème
Supprimer tous les filtres
No posts matching your criteria
Supprimer le filtre date
Supprimer tous les filtres
No posts matching your criteria
Supprimer le filtre société de gestion
Supprimer tous les filtres
Réservé exclusivement à l'attention des clients professionnels. BNY Mellon Investments Switzerland GmbH est un prestataire de services financiers en Suisse et est tenu de classer ses clients, à l'exclusion des intermédiaires financiers, conformément à la "Financial Services Act" (FinSA). En recevant cette communication, vous acceptez d'être classé dans la catégorie des clients professionnels. Les clients professionnels ont le droit de notifier par écrit s'ils souhaitent être re-catégorisés.
Français
  • Anglais
  • Français
fr
  • en
  • fr
© 2021. BNY Mellon Investment Management EMEA Limited. Tous droits réservés.
NOS IDÉES ET RÉFLEXIONS POUR ALIMENTER VOS DÉCISIONS D’INVESTISSEMENT
14 avril 2022

Des années dorées ?

Au cours des 12 derniers mois, nous avons assisté à un bond en avant des avancées en matière d’ESG, motivé en partie par la crise sanitaire et économique induite par la pandémie mondiale.

 

Nous nous attendons à ce que la croissance continue des émissions d’obligations labellisées ESG après 2021 établisse de nouveaux records, même si les 1 600 milliards de dollars US (selon l’indice ICE Green, Social & Sustainable Bond)¹ représentent encore un faible montant par rapport à la taille globale du marché obligataire mondial actuel. Les obligations labellisées sont aussi souvent un domaine du marché qui suscite beaucoup de débats et de commentaires.

 

Alors que les banques centrales commencent à resserrer leur politique monétaire et, dans certains cas, parlent d’inverser l’assouplissement quantitatif (QE), la réduction des mesures de relance budgétaire signifie qu’il est peu probable qu’une partie de l’offre obligataire induite par l’urgence se reproduise. Cette émission a agi comme un catalyseur supplémentaire pour la croissance des obligations labellisées, souvent sous l’impulsion des gouvernements et des agences. Cela dit, nous pensons toujours que les gouvernements seront les principaux émetteurs d’obligations labellisées dans le monde.

 

Nous nous attendons à ce que l’élargissement des secteurs se poursuive, car les émissions sont encore assez concentrées dans les secteurs de la finance, des services publics et de l’immobilier.

 

Scott Freedman, gérant, Newton Investment Management.

 

Doc ID: 948000

1 Lord Abbett. ESG Investing: Keeping Score on Sustainability-Linked Bonds. Mai 2021.

Veuillez noter que le contenu de ce site Web est réservé aux professionnels de l’investissement et doit être partagé de manière responsable. Aucune autre personne ne doit se fier aux informations contenues dans ce site Web.

 

Les gestionnaires sont retenus par BNY Mellon Investment Management EMEA Limited (BNYMIM EMEA), BNY Mellon Fund Managers Limited (BNYMFM), BNY Mellon Fund Management (Luxembourg) S.A. (BNY MFML), ou des sociétés affiliées, assurant l’administration des fonds, à des fins de services de gestion de portefeuille portant sur les produits et services proposés par BNYMIM EMEA, BNY MFML ou les sociétés administratrices des fonds.

Subscribe to updates

For Professional Clients and, in Switzerland, for Qualified Investors only. In Israel for Sophisticated Investors only. BNY Mellon Investments Switzerland GmbH is a financial services provider in Switzerland and is required to categorise clients, excluding financial intermediaries, in accordance with the Financial Services Act (FinSA). For the purposes of this communication, we have categorised you as a professional client. Professional clients are entitled to provide notification in writing if they wish to be re-categorised.
English
  • English
  • French
en
  • en
  • fr
Filter by theme
Filter by date
Filter by boutique
Filter by theme
Filter by date
Filter by boutique
No posts matching your criteria
Clear theme
Clear all
No posts matching your criteria
Clear date
Clear all
No posts matching your criteria
Clear boutique
Clear all
For Professional Clients and, in Switzerland, for Qualified Investors only. In Israel for Sophisticated Investors only. BNY Mellon Investments Switzerland GmbH is a financial services provider in Switzerland and is required to categorise clients, excluding financial intermediaries, in accordance with the Financial Services Act (FinSA). For the purposes of this communication, we have categorised you as a professional client. Professional clients are entitled to provide notification in writing if they wish to be re-categorised.
English
  • English
  • French
en
  • en
  • fr
© 2021. BNY Mellon Investment Management EMEA Limited. All rights reserved.
IDEAS AND KNOWLEDGE TO INSPIRE YOUR INVESTMENTS THINKING
14 April 2022

Golden years?

Over the last 12 months we have seen a giant leap forward in environmental, social and governance (ESG) milestones, driven in part by the health and economic crisis induced by the global pandemic.

 

The role fixed-income markets have in funding the journey towards a better environmental and social future is crucial, as the majority of funding required is expected to come from debt rather than via equity. This is very much a ‘journey’, as a large range of stakeholders will take time not only to agree on the roadmap and how best to achieve it in our lifetime, but also on how to put their plans into action.

 

We expect to see a continued growth in ESG-labelled bond issuance after 2021 set new records, albeit the US$1.6 trillion (per ICE Green, Social & Sustainable Bond Index)1 is still a small amount in the context of the overall size of the global bond market today. Labelled bonds are also often an area of the market that creates much debate and commentary.

 

As central banks start to tighten monetary policy, and in some cases talk of reversing quantitative easing (QE), the reduced amount of fiscal stimulus means that some of the emergency-induced bond supply is unlikely to reoccur. This issuance has acted as an extra catalyst for growth in labelled bonds, often driven by governments and agencies. That said, we still expect governments to be the largest issuers of labelled bonds globally.

 

We expect to see a continued broadening out of sectors as issuance is still quite concentrated in the finance, utility and real-estate sectors.

 

Scott Freedman, portfolio manager, Newton Investment Management.

 

Doc ID: 948000

 

1 Lord Abbett. ESG Investing: Keeping Score on Sustainability-Linked Bonds. May 2021.

Please note the content on this website is for Investment Professionals only and should be shared responsibly. No other persons should rely on the information contained within this website.

 

Investment Managers are appointed by BNY Mellon Investment Management EMEA Limited (BNYMIM EMEA), BNY Mellon Fund Managers Limited (BNYMFM), BNY Mellon Fund Management (Luxembourg) S.A. (BNY MFML) or affiliated fund operating companies to undertake portfolio management activities in relation to contracts for products and services entered into by clients with BNYMIM EMEA, BNY MFML or the BNY Mellon funds.

Subscribe to updates